Where Sea Meets Sky by Karina Halle is LIVE! Krystle’s 5★ Review & More!

wsmsbook

Where Sea Meets Sky
Karina Halle
March 31, 2015
Add to Goodreads

Krystle’s ★★★★★ Review

Where Sea Meets Sky by Karina Halle is hands down one of my favorite reads of 2015. I know it’s only 3 months in so that doesn’t seem like a big deal. But I can, with certainty, say that it most likely will still be the case in December.

I loved the main characters, Josh and Gemma, from the moment I dove into this book. Josh is so easy to love and I was already excited for his book after meeting him in Love, in English. He’s funny, sexy, confident and tatted up. What’s not to love?!  And then there is Gemma. Once again, Karina created a female character that I adore and relate to in so many ways. There are so many female characters out there that make me roll my eyes constantly but I truly enjoy reading Karina’s female MCs. Faults and all they are just so relatable and fun to get to know.

In WSMS Josh and Gemma’s connection was instant but, to me, absolutely believable. I’m a huge believer of instalove IF – and only if – it is delivered in the right way. Some insta-love scenarios seem forced and somewhat annoying but I could truly feel the electricity between Josh and Gemma. I was instantly rooting for them and my heart hurt for them as they struggled with the realities of life instead of just falling into an easy relationship together. As always the case with KH novels their story felt real to me. She successfully showcases that no matter how strong the love it’s not always rainbows and butterflies. There will always be struggles, trials and tribulations. It’s how a couple deals and comes out in the end that is the true love story. Josh and Gemma will have you guessing until the end and it’s a ride definitely worth taking!

In my opinion, one of my favorite parts of WSMS is that it’s not JUST a love story. For lack of a better word, it’s also an amazing adventure. I adored the feeling that I was traveling right along with Josh, Gemma and Amber in the Volkswagen Bus. The sights that Karina described in their adventures were absolutely incredible. I found myself looking up so much of what I was reading about because just the description was blowing me away and I needed visuals to go along with it. I truly haven’t stopped thinking about New Zealand and talking about how I MUST get there someday!

All in all I can’t find one thing to complain about with this book. It grabbed me from the first few pages and held me in its clutches until I finished. A few months later I’m still in love with the story and can’t wait for all of you to read it so I can have more people to discuss with!

P.S.
Yes, I am well aware that with every Karjna Halle book I read a raving review is then delivered. To me, she gets better and better as time goes on and I can’t help but love everything she writes. It’s easy to love every book of hers because they are all so unique in their own way. Different genres, different types of MCs, different levels of angst, different kinds of love. They all just work for me and I wish that more people would take my advice and read them. All of them. Every single one 😉 But honestly, if you’ve never read a KH book I’m not quite sure what you’re waiting for. So many options for all types of readers. Do yourself a favor and go pick one up now!

Purchase Links
Amazon || Kobo || iTunes || Barnes & Noble

One other thing about Where Sea Meets Sky is I just COULD NOT stop making teasers for it! There was just so much I loved about the story I wanted to share it with the world. If my review didn’t entice you to read it hopefully some of these will…

wsms1 wsms3
wsms4
wsms2

Leave a Reply

