Thoughtful by S.C. Stephens is LIVE! Krystle’s 4+ Star Review

thoughtful

Thoughtful (Thoughtless, #1.5) by S.C. Stephens

A new novel in the Thoughtless series from #1 New York Timesbestselling author S. C. Stephens!

Every story has two sides, and in this new book, the epic love story between Kiera and Kellan is shown through his eyes.

All Kellan Kyle needs is his guitar, and some clean sheets of paper. Growing up in a house that was far from a home, he learned a hard lesson:You’re worthless. Now his life is comfortably filled with passionate music, loyal band mates, and fast women…until he meets her.

Kiera makes him ache for more. Makes him feel for the first time that he’sworth more. But there’s one problem – she’s his best friend’s girl.

Just when Kellan thought his emotional defenses were rock solid, Kiera’s indecisive heart wreaks havoc on his soul, changing him forever. Losing Kiera is not an option.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo

★★ Krystle’s 4 + Star Review ★★

Thoughtful by S. C. Stephens is a companion novel to the first book in one of my favorite series. Thoughtless, Reckless and Effortless were some of the first books I read when I first got my kindle and Kellan, Kiera, The D-Bags & Company will always hold a special place in my heart.  I had been wanting to reread these books for a while but so many new books come out daily that it’s often hard to fit in time to reread a book, never mind a series. When I heard Thoughtful was coming out I was SO excited!  How much better could it get than rereading one of my favorite books from Kellan Kyle’s POV?!

First let me start by saying I’m not really one for jumping at the chance to read an alternate POV story. I feel as though some authors spit out the male POV right away as a way to reel the readers back in while they are still on a high from the story. That’s absolutely fine because some people love it but for me I don’t usually want to reread a story right after I finished it whether it was great or not. Since I hadn’t read Thoughtless in so long I think that reading an alternate POV was the perfect way to reread this story that I loved so much.

Reading Kellan’s POV was everything I’d hoped it would be and more. It was funny, frustrating, and painful for sure. I mean you always knew the pain he felt when reading Kiera’s POV but seeing it first hand from his side was heart wrenching at times but I loved seeing the situation unfold from his eyes.  I also really enjoyed that we got to see where he was when he disappeared at times and that we got to hear his thoughts and inner struggles when it seemed he had just given up. Reading his POV definitely made me love him even more than I did before.

That being said it also made me want to smack some sense into Kiera. How could she have been so blind? How could she have made the decisions she did time and time again? Gah! I couldn’t believe the frustration I was feeling even though I already knew how the whole thing was going to play out.

The only downfall I felt there was about this book was the length. Although I thoroughly enjoyed it most of the time I was reading I felt as though some of it dragged a little too much. This is a book that shouldn’t be read if Thoughtless hadn’t been read yet so I feel like there were a few parts that could have been left out.  Other than that I truly enjoyed it.

If you are a Kellan Kyle fan I definitely think you should take the time to read this book! If you haven’t read the Thoughtless series by S.C. Stephens I definitely recommend you pick that series up for and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

