The Pact by Karina Halle is LIVE! Krystle’s 5 Star Review!

thepact

The Pact by Karina Halle

It all started with a pinky swear…

Linden McGregor is tall, rugged, and gunslinger handsome; a helicopter pilot with a Scottish brogue and charm to spare. He’s also one of Stephanie Robson’s best friends and has fit into that box for as long as she’s known him.

Beautiful, funny and an ambitious businesswoman (with one hell of an ass), Stephanie Robson is one of Linden McGregor’s best friends and has fit into that box for as long as he’s known her.

But some relationships can’t be boxed, can’t be classified, can’t be tamed.

Back in their mid-twenties and tired of the competitive hit-or-miss dating scene of San Francisco, Steph and Linden made a pact to marry each other if neither one of them are in a serious relationship by the time they hit thirty.

It sounds like fun and games but as the years to thirty tick past and lovers come and go out of their lives, the pact becomes larger than life.
Sex is inevitable. Friendships are tested. Hearts are on the line.

The pact is about to change everything.

ADD THE PACT TO YOUR GOODREADS

PURCHASE YOUR COPY
AMAZON
The Pact will be available on KOBO, iTunes and B&N in the next few days 🙂

Krystle’s ★★★★★ Review

The Pact by Karina Halle was hands down one of my favorite reads of the year. I admit that I’m addicted to mindf uckery and angst galore but lately I’ve wanted to read some fun, fluffy reads and this one was PERFECT. The story line was so much fun and kept you interested from start to finish and there was the perfect mix of romance, sex and angst. Although I definitely wanted to hurl my kindle across the room a few times I appreciate that Karina didn’t torture my heart for too long at a time.

Another great part of this story was the characters. Steph and Linden were so much fun to read about and I felt an immediate connection. I loved how much I could relate to them and how I could see myself sitting at their favorite hangout, The Lion, drinking a beer or stopping by Steph’s shop and having some takeout with her while she was working. Karina has such an amazing ability to create characters that feel REAL to me. Within a few chapters I felt as though I knew them and all of their friends and that I could easily fit right in to their lives in San Francisco.

I also really loved how this story spanned a long period of time so that we could watch all of the relationships form and the characters mature…well…kind of mature…okay, age. Reading about people my age was fun. I found myself chuckling to myself and relating their lives to things that have happened to me or my friends. Although I love the YA and the NA that I usually find myself reading, this contemporary romance was a great change and I hope we can expect more like this from Karina!

I honestly think that The Pact is a good read for anyone that is looking for a quick, steamy, fun read. I can imagine many people will be devouring it in one sitting and loving every minute of Steph and Linden’s story.

#LoveMYLinden

Be sure to Check us out on FB for some chances to win a kindle copy!
K&M’s Book Haven

Leave a Reply

