Mud Vein * Giveaways * Teasers * Playlist * Krystle’s 5-Star Review!

Mud Vein
Tarryn Fisher
Mud Vein Cover
Synopsis
When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat…and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free.

Amazon || Amazon UK
Smashwords || Barnes & Noble || iTunes 

MVwhyareyouhere

The Mud Vein Playlist!

The Mud Vein Trailer!

There are few people in the world who amaze me as much as Cris from The Book Avenue!
She made this trailer along with some of the most amazing trailers I have ever seen.
Watch and be prepared to get blown away ❤
Thank you Cris for this beauty!

 

About Tarryn Fisher

Tarryn Fisher Author Pic

I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…

Goodreads || Facebook || Twitter || Website

CLICK HERE TO JOIN TARRYN’S FAN CHAT
April 27th from 8-10pm EST
Don’t miss out!

Click here for Giveaway #1
10 ebook copies of MUD VEIN during her release day and release week events

& for the mother of all prizes…
Seriously…the best prize ever…
Tarryn is giving away a grandprize experience – win a date with Tarryn!!
This giveaway will run throughout April and winner to be announced at Tarryn’s FAN CHAT

Click here for Giveaway #2

tarryndatesign2_edited-1


Krystle’s 5-Star Review

I love cookie-cutter romances with happily-ever-afters. I do. Some days I just want to sit on my couch, fly through a book in 4 hours and go on with my day feeling happy. Some days when life gets too tough to handle I seek out a book that will warm my insides and erase all the negativity around me for a few hours.

But my brain craves not so happily-ever-afters. My brain can only take so much sweetness. My brain needs to be challenged, bent and twisted. Leave it to Tarryn Fisher to write a book that twisted my brain to the max.

In all honesty, I don’t know how to describe my feelings on this book. It is now the morning I am supposed to post my review, over two weeks since I have read the book and I am still sitting here trying to put together some words I have jotted down and have them make some sense and explain my feelings…

Mud Vein has taken over my thoughts. It pops into my brain every few hours. A few times at work I’ve had my coworkers talking to me asking if I’m paying attention because apparently I’ve drifted off into Mud Vein land again. To be honest, the only way I know how to describe what I am feeling is that my brain is permanently rattled.

As I was reading I kept thinking where in the world did Tarryn come up with this book? How deep did she have to dig to pull up all of the emotions that were flowing off of the pages. This book is dark, disturbing and heartbreaking. But it was also filled with love, hope and beauty. Although the story was far-fetched in some ways, to me it was so real. Real life. Real feelings. Real pain. Just real.

Mud Vein had a lot of different elements that made it what it was. There were so many different parts to the story and many different characters, all of which held great importance. I found myself thinking, “Ok, this all seems very important. But there is SO much going on, how can this ALL go together and eventually make me realize WHY it is important?”

Obviously it was all important. This is Tarryn Fisher we are talking about. Every word was important. Every thought on those pages had a purpose. Just when I thought I had it figured it out I was proven wrong…time and time again.  I’m still now sure how I didn’t put it all together sooner than I did because thinking back, it makes so much sense. I suppose it only clicked for me when TF was ready to let it click.

TF’s writing in Mud Vein was incredible. It was richly detailed and made you feel so much. Her words are so precise and to the point that I found myself reading so slow, letting each word soak in my brain. I read this book differently than I normally read, I felt as though I was questioning every word but it was still felt so effortless.

The crazy thing about Mud Vein is that it means something different to everybody. Although the characters are seriously flawed it is impossible not to relate to them. I had goosebumps covering my body more time than not because these characters brought so much realization to parts of my own life. As time goes on and I sit and read all of the discussion about this book I realize there is SO much that I never picked up on. I am not a religious person in the way that others are. I never studied the bible. I don’t know the stories, the people or the lessons that is holds.  That being said, I have faith. My faith is real and my beliefs are strong, they are just unconventional. I believe much of what others believe, just in a different way. I find it incredible to read the biblical discussions surrounding this story and realize I got some of the same feelings from the references but came about it in a completely different way. To be honest, Mud Vein and the discussions surrounding it have spiked my interest to become more familiar with the bible. To look at things through a different light and perhaps let my faith take me on a different path that I could follow with others.

I realize that this whole review is pretty much a bunch of rambling. I apologize for that but as I stated in the beginning, my brain feels permanently rattled.

This book is not for everyone. It is not for those that do not want their brain challenged. It isn’t for those that only want the happy, funny, light-hearted reads. This one hurts. It cracks you open and makes you feel.

Tarryn Fisher warned us that words are her weapon and that she wanted to hurt us. Well boy did she ever. I find it interesting that she put her warning letter like that because I truly left that book feeling wounded. She assaulted me in the best and worst ways possible and for that I admire her and will forever be grateful.

Leave a Reply

