Bo & Ember by Andrea Randall * Blog Tour & Krystle’s 5 Star Review

1520635_10203068932461383_1593238124_n

Bo and Ember by Andrea Randall
Book #4 in The November Blue Series

10000156_10152298980501303_496857865_n

Goodreads || Amazon || Barnes & Noble

Synopsis

And they lived happily ever after …

That’s where the typical romance ends. For Bo and Ember Cavanaugh, however, the “I do’s” are just the beginning.

On the heels of a wildly successful tour with The Six, Bo and Ember are offered the musical opportunity of a lifetime. A cross-country move back to the Cavanaugh estate holds promises, old friends, and feelings they thought were long since buried.

In the middle of the whirlwind that is their professional life, Bo and Ember try to establish a solid and loving home. Life, though, doesn’t stay in the promises of “happily ever after.”

 In the final installment of the November Blue series, excitement, temptation, loss, and the struggle over what love means forces the couple to strip it all away and focus on what it means to be soul mates, what it means to be married, and what it means to be …

Bo & Ember.

About the Author

23325_10100823666831865_333684480_n

Andrea is a 2005 graduate of Cornell University and does not currently use her degree in Development Sociology. She does, however, use her people skills and love for writing every day. She and her partner, Charles Sheehan-Miles, live and write together in Massachusetts.

Facebook || Goodreads || Website || Twitter

**Click here to enter Giveaway!**

Krystle’s 5 Star Review

So as I sit down to write this review I’m not even quite sure what to say. How do I write a reivew for something that feels like the end of an era? How do I say “goodbye” to characters that feel like family? How do I come up with a few words to explain how much I loved one of my all time favorite series?
It won’t be easy – but I’m going to give it a shot.
(& promise to be as spoiler free as possible for the entire series)
 
Let’s start at the beginning…
Last March I read Ten Days of Perfect by Andrea Randall as part of my list I had made of books to read before the Boston Author Event. It wasn’t my favorite book of all time but I really enjoyed it and I fell for the characters. Hard. Not only did I find one of my ultimate book boyfriends (Bo – swoooon<3) but I found a whole slew of characters that were so wonderful to read about.
As soon as the next book, Reckless Abandon, was released I dove right in. Holy hell, I was blown away. AR seriously brought it with book two. It had everything I would have thought to ask for in next installment of the November Blue series. Everything. I think in my review of 10Days I said that I just needed “more” from the story and wow did she deliver. This book had the more I was looking for and then even more on top of it all. There was even that one thing…the horrible, horrible thing…that I didn’t want…that I still kind of hate AR for – but yeah, if you read, you know what I mean. Although some moments hurt like hell every detail was put into play for a reason. All perfect in one way or another. Reckless Abandon made me fall of the series as hard as I fell for the characters. I was now a fangirl of AR and couldn’t wait to read more.
Then came Sweet Forty-Two…so much different than the first two books but absolutely incredible. I have heard that this book can be read as a stand alone and while I guess I could see that it could be I wouldn’t necessarily recommend it. I think to fully appreciate how amazing this story is and the growth of the characters and Andrea as a writer it is important to read the first two books. S42 brought this series to another level and introduced some more amazing characters that this series wouldn’t be the same without.
Marrying Ember, the novella of the series, couldn’t have been any more perfect. It wasn’t a complete cheese fest like you would expect from the title. But it was everything. Just. Perfect.
Ok – now that I’ve raved about the series as a whole let’s move on to the final installment of the November Blue series, Bo & Ember.
Bo & Ember was a beautifully-written conclusion to a remarkable series. The strength of the novel lies in AR’s portrayal of real life and the hardships that come along with it. Bo and Ember may seem perfect at times but like any other, their relationship had ups and downs. Serious ups and serious downs. I’m not usually one to only want rainbows and butterflies but I couldn’t help but hope that is all AR would deliver for Bo and Ember’s relationship because I love them so much. Without saying too much, I didn’t get my way. This book is real.  Real life. There is pain, joy, heartache and love. There are fights that hurt like hell and celebrations that made my heart swell. It really has it all. I can’t promise you that it is unicorns and butterflies wrapped up with a big red bow on top. But it is what it is and I couldn’t have asked for it any other way. 
 
As I have said before, I felt such a strong connection to the characters of this series. Since the whole series was so character-driven in the first books I was really hoping that it would continue with this book and we would feel some closure for all of the characters. This story did just that. No stone was left unturned and it really is incredible that AR found a way to end the series that had so much going on in a way that I honestly felt fulfilled.
 
I don’t want to go into too many details so that everyone can go in to this story spoiler free so I will leave you all with my advice of the day…
Read.This.Series. Fall in love with these characters. Enjoy the ride.
You won’t be disappointed.
Cheers to Bo, Ember & all of the characters of the November Blue series. You all will be missed. ❤

Exceprt from Bo & Ember:
Enjoy!
(Bo)

Ember carried the second verse alone, as well, but Chris joined her as we all erupted into the chorus. I resisted the urge to turn on my mic, and pushed down the twinge of jealousy toward Chris that he got to sing with Ember in that moment.
No one knew how lucky they were to have the chance to sing with her until it was all over and they were left wanting more. I sure hoped he was enjoying it. The three people in the control room certainly were. Yardley’s wide—but controlled—smile was laced with satisfaction as she watched her hand-picked musicians work together.
The song was over seven minutes long, and for that entire time, we blended perfectly. To a song that isn’t your standard “jam” song, the five of us performed as a group, thanks to my wife. And those wings that gave her the courage to step out and own her true self.

 

Thank you to The Book Avenue for including us in this blog tour!

 

Leave a Reply

