A Cry for Hope by Beth Rinyu * Krystle’s 4 Star Review

a_cry_for_hope_full_for_sharing_online

Ok first off, how gorgeous is this cover? Seriously, I’d read this book just based on the cover and I’m not one to ususally do that! 

Anyways, Beth contacted me and provided me with an ARC in exchange for an honest review and I’m so happy that she did because I really enjoyed this book!

If you are interested in checking it out here are a few links for you
Goodreads || Amazon || Beth’s Blog

 

Krystle’s 4 Star Review:
A Cry for Hope is a beautiful story of love, loss and forgiveness. It hits so many topics including trust, grief, death, family dynamics and so much more. Beth Rinyu did a fantastic job with all of these deep topics and surely ripped the feels right outa me!

This story was both heartbreaking and inspiring. One of the most important parts of this book was portraying the strength it takes to forgive. Watching the characters fight with forgiving themselves and forgiving one another was something I will always remember from this book. It also shows that forgiving is most definitely not the same as forgetting and that moving on after tragedy is not an easy thing.

At times I just felt SO sorry for the main character Hope and my heart literally hurt for her. Watching her struggle with forgiving herself and forgiving those around her was rough at times but truly inspiring to see her fight to pick herself up time and time again. I really enjoyed reading about Hope and the relationships she had with her husband, her best friend and her family. Although I was thoroughly frustrated at them all on a few different occasions I truly enjoyed reading their stories and feeling as though I was a part of their journey.

This is the second book that I read from Beth and although I enjoyed An Unplanned Lesson I can see the improvements in her writing already. The writing in this book was absolutely fantastic. The way that she flashed from past to present was perfect and the places that she chose to add the flashbacks made the story flow seamlessly.

 My only suggestion for Beth with this book would be to tweak the “blurb.” I am huge on avoiding spoilers and I feel as though the blurb on this one gives away a lot of important info that would have been better to just learn as the story was moving along. I feel as though I would have enjoyed it a little more knowing less when I went in because I am huge on going in to a story blind.

I would definitely recommend this book to others. If you are looking for a book to make you feel every emotion on the spectrum this might just be the book for you. 4 Stars for this beautiful story!

Leave a Reply

