Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan-Miles Blog Tour, TWO Giveaways & Krystle’s 5-Star Review!

Girl of Lies ECOVER

Synopsis:
Andrea Thompson is smart, assertive and beautiful. She’s also desperately lonely. Raised in Europe by her grandmother, she struggles knowing neither of her parents wanted her, and she has no idea why.

When Andrea receives an urgent call from her older sister Carrie, she agrees to fly to the United States to help. Carrie’s newborn daughter Rachel needs a bone marrow transplant.

What Andrea doesn’t know is that her return to the United States will launch a chain of events that will uncover secrets hidden for decades. Secrets which will rock the Thompson family and ignite a political firestorm.

Secrets that some will kill to protect.

CharlesSheehanMilesAuthorPic

Author Bio:
Charles Sheehan-Miles has been a soldier, computer programmer, short-order cook and non-profit executive, and is the author of several fiction and non-fiction books, including the indie bestsellers Just Remember to Breathe and Republic: A Novel of America’s Future.

Connect with Charles
http://www.sheehanmiles.com
Goodreads || Facebook || Twitter

Keep on Reading for not one but TWO awesome giveaways!

*First giveaway I am hosting as a little Merry Christmas Gift to our followers
& as a thank you to Charles for writing one of my absolute favorite series!
This giveaway is for a chance to win a complete set of e-books of the Thompson Sisters series!
*CLICK HERE FOR THIS GIVEAWAY*

*Second giveaway is from Charles for a chance to win a signed paperback of Just Remember to Breathe!

*CLICK HERE FOR THIS GIVEAWAY*

*************************************
*Krystle’s 5 Star Review*

Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan-Miles was an outstanding book that held me in it’s grip from start to finish. It was nothing like I had imagined it would be…it was so much more. CSM surpassed any and every expecation I had and delivered one of my absolute favorite stories of 2013.

A few months back I decided to dive into the Thompson Sisters books and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect because I hadn’t heard too much about the books. Once a few of my friends started raving about them I decided to check them out. All of the books had synopses that seemed interesting enough but really, I had no idea what I was in for. In this series I have found some of my absolute favorite characters to read about. Ever. These characters intertwined with amazing writing, great story lines and an outstanding ability to talk about *real* life stuff is what makes this series top my favorites lists.

Although Girl of Lies is something different than the first Thompson Sisters books it was definitely just as good…possibly even better. CSM delivered so many twists and turns and kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. He wove a web filled with mystery and deceit and wrapped me up so tight in it all that I had no idea which way was up and which way was down. All the way to the very end I had no idea which way the story would turn and I just LOVE when books are anything but predictable! A political thriller has always been one of my favorite types of reads but mixed with my favorite characters this book just blew. me. away.

This book left me craving more… I absolutely can not wait for book two. It was wonderful getting better acquainted to some of my favorite characters. It was also great having my opinions on some of these characters completely turned around. I was proved wrong over and over. My heart ached. There may have been tears. My heart raced. I.NEED.MORE.

I don’t want to go into too much detail about the specifics about this book because I feel it is a journey that everyone should take. I like to go into all of the books I read blind but this is a perfect example of a book that takes you on a wild ride and any prior knowledge of what was going on would have taken away from the experience.

This one earns 5 stars from me! Another job well done by Charles Sheehan-Miles. If you haven’t read any of his books I highly recommend giving him a shot. Although you can start Girl of Lies without reading the other Thompson Sisters books I believe that this is a family of characters everyone would enjoy.
 *************************************

HUGE Thanks to ACS Tours for hosting this awesome tour!logo

Leave a Reply

