Maria’s review of The Break-Up Psychic by Emily Hemmer

7/10

I love to laugh, and Emily Hemmer is hilarious! I knew this from her Facebook statuses, but I was still happily surprised when I read this book! Within the first few paragraphs I was laughing out loud, and I thought to myself, “Yes! This is going to be good!!” And I was right!!

The Break-Up Psychic is a funny, sweet, and sexy read – perfect for lightening your heart in between the super-angsty books that tear us to shreds when we read them! The writing is strong, and the editing is superb – worlds above many other independently published books! Thank you Ms. Hemmer – such a relief to read without a mental red pen in my hand!!

Ellie is a completely likable main character – and she is so funny – I love her internal monologue! And Sam James *sigh* is just a lovely balance of confidence, sexiness, and thoughtfulness! Throw in a funny and supportive best friend, and some wacky (possibly deranged) co-workers, a detestable Ex, and a tortured, wise old barfly, and you have a great cast!!

This is definitely recommended for poolside reading…or fireside! 🙂

Synopsis:  Ellie has a bad habit of picking the wrong man; a cheating ex-boyfriend, a mild-mannered foot fetishist, and let’s not forget about the hillbilly with the impolite hard-on. But when Sam James, the oh-so-hot bad boy Ellie has sworn to stay away from, keeps turning up like a bad penny, she’s going to need more than her psychic senses to see what’s coming her way.

Click the cover to purchase from Amazon!

Leave a Reply

