Thief by Tarryn Fisher *Blog Tour* Interview *Giveaways*

blogtour_Thief_banner

Alright everyone…here is the post we have all been waiting for!!

We are SO honored to be a stop on Tarryn Fisher’s Thief blog tour because this is the last book in our FAVORITE series EVER! Both of us here at K&M’s Book Haven are absolutely obsessed with the Love Me With Lies series and this final book of the series was nothing short of amazing ❤

Be sure to check out the info on Thief and the Love Me With Lies series and TWO great Giveaways below but before we get to any of that we have a HUGE treat in store for you…

An interview with the crazy evil genius herself, Tarryn Fisher!!! Can you believe it? Because we are still kind of in shock…Anyways…Yeah…ENJOY<3

Hey Tarryn!  So, first off let us just say that this has to be our favorite moment yet of our blogging career and we are so freakin excited! We seriously can’t thank you enough! As you probably know we came together over our love for the Love Me With Lies series and not only created our blog but a wonderful friendship with each other and a group of other crazy ladies who we LOVE dearly (#PLN4LIFE! xo)

Sooo our first question stems from this…What is it like to have such crazy, devoted fans? You know, fans that willingly call themselves Passionate Little Nutcases.
Ummmmm, they feel like my friends. I like crazy people. It’s fun.

Yeah…We like crazy people too! 

Obviously the PLN’s are completely obsessed over the Love Me With Lies characters but you have made it clear that you are done with them. Do you ever miss them at all? Wonder what they are up to?
Hell no. Ten years of personal emotions went into those books. I am different. I was ready to let them go. They were ready to be let go.

*excuse us while we shed a little tear for our beloved Caleb & Olivia*

Somehow you mastered taking on the POV of three COMPLETELY different characters in The Opportunist, Dirty Red and Thief. What was your favorite part of getting inside Caleb’s head while writing Thief and what was the most difficult?
I’m pretty feminine, so keeping him a guy was hard. But, my favorite part was that I know him so well. I liked spending time with him.

Okay, now a question about Mud Vein. We know that you said you see a little of yourself in the Love Me With Lies characters…how about Mud Vein? Do you see yourself in Senna or any of the other Mud Vein characters ? By the way, WE CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS BOOK!!
Oh my god-no. I was just talking to JJ Rossum about this. She is not me, and because the others were, it’s been so much harder getting to know her. I thrash around in color and emotion, Senna runs from it. She is my opposite in so many ways. I struggle to understand her. I’m creating a character from scratch this time.

Was there any one single moment, book, person, etc. in your life that inspired you to be a writer or did you always just know that it’s what you would do?
I have known since I was five. And I always knew I would I would fade away if I didn’t write. It’s so much in me, I wouldn’t know how to get it out.

A little randomness for you.  If you had one shot in a time machine what year would you go to , where and why?
I’d go to the year that the sun stood still over the Valley of Elah.

Speed Round…GO!

Currently listening to? Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

Up next on your TBR? Cracked Up to Be  by Courtney Summers

Book that has been on your TBR the longest? War and Peace

Current Fav Indie Author we should all be on the lookout for? JJ Rossum!!

Fav Book Boyfriend? Alexander from The Bronze Horseman.

Fav Starbucks drink? Iced Caramel Macciato

Current fashion accessory you can’t live without? Cuffs

Any famous last words? Defiance

That girl is amazing. Seriously, we love her so hard.

I hope you enjoyed that little interview as much as we did!!
Huge thanks to Tarryn for taking time to make it happen<3

Thief Giveaway

Extra Giveaway

As we already said Thief is the third book in the Love Me With Lies series.  All three books are absolutely AMAZING.Thief was really so bittersweet for us. We needed our closure but we hated to say goodbye…

Trust us when we say you HAVE to read this series. Each book was so perfect. You will love them! You will become obsessed, just like us!

Thief

Thief Synopsis:

Love is patient; love is kind.
Love doesn’t boast or brag.
There’s no arrogance in love;
it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed.
Love isn’t easily upset.
Love doesn’t tally wrongs.
Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what.
Love will never become obsolete.
I’ll fight for her.

Thief

Caleb Drake never got over his first love. Not when he got married. Not when she got married. When life suddenly comes full circle Caleb must decide how how far he is willing to go to get the aloof and alluring Olivia Kaspen back. But for every action in life there is a consequence, and soon Caleb finds out that sometimes love comes at an unbearably high price.

About the Author

Tarryn Fisher Author Pic
I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…

Connect with Tarryn Fisher
www.tarrynfisher.com
fb1     twitter1     gr1

Click the following links to add the LMWL books to your goodreads!
The Opportunist || Dirty Red || Thief

Check out our Reviews!

Krystle’s Reviews
The Opportunist || Dirty Red || Thief

Maria’s Reviews
The Opportunist || Dirty Red || Thief

Buy your copies NOW!

The Opportunist
Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Smashwords

Dirty Red
Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Smashwords

Thief
Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Smashwords

Aaaand last but certainly NOT least we would like to remind you all of this amazing event coming up November 10 ,2013! 9 to 10pm EST
tarryn chat banner

This is your chance to ask Tarryn any questions that you have!
There will also be some trivia going on so be sure to brush up on all things Thief ❤

Click here to join the FB event!
Feel free to invite any other TF fans!

*Huge thanks to Christine over at Shh Moms Reading for all of her hard work! xo*

4 thoughts on “Thief by Tarryn Fisher *Blog Tour* Interview *Giveaways*

  1. Love it girls! Cannot wait for JJ’s book! If Tarryn’s pushing you know it’s good! Maybe we should get defiance tats in NOLA! ❤

    • I knoww! I’m wicked excited for JJ’s Book too! Tarryn is definitely creating a huge hype and giving us some huge expectations! Yay for NOLA and tattoos! lol we will def have to get something good 🙂
      xo~Krystle

  2. Pingback: Thief (Love Me With Lies #3) by Tarryn Fisher (Heather’s Review) 5 Stars | ~Snarky Bloggers~

Leave a Reply

