Krystle’s Review of S.E.Hall’s Emerge! & Giveaway!

Leave a comment with how you heard about K&M’s Book Haven to be entered to win a copy of S.E.Hall’s Emerge!
Winner will be chosen Wednesday, September 18th at 9am!

emerge-se-hall

**I received this book in exchange for an honest review. Here it is!**

S.E.Hall’s Emerge had so many great qualities that I found myself needing to devour it. I did NOT want to put it down and when I had to attend to my real life duties I found myself thinking of nothing other than what would happen. It was both heartwarming and heartbreaking and really made you connect with all of the characters.  Emerge is about growing up, difficult decisions and beautiful relationships.

Emerge is a beautiful coming of age story about Laney, the gorgeous tomboy that seemed to be the apple of every guy’s eye! Laney is different than most oblivious coming of age character we tend to see in this genre. Usually I find these young, oblivious young girls semi annoying but with Laney this wasn’t the case. She was surrounded by some of the sweetest men, both fighting for her love and the way she handled the whole situation was very different than what we normally see. This wasn’t the normal love triangle filled with lies but something very different than what we normally see.

The rest of the characters in the book were all great characters as well. Surrounded by a wonderful dad, sweet and caring gentlemen and amazing friends, Laney is one lucky girl. She treats everyone with respect and love and really is one of the most genuine characters I’ve read in a while. Even when she was faced with the ultimate form of betrayal she handled it with much more grace than I ever would!

All in all I would give this story 4 and a half stars! Hats off to S.E. Hall for an absolutely remarkable debut novel. I am so happy to hear there is a second book to this series and I can’t wait to devour that one just as I did this.

buynowatamazon

2 thoughts on “Krystle’s Review of S.E.Hall’s Emerge! & Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

